July 1, 2022 OH Fire Code Update

1 July 2022 an amendment to OH Fire Code will go into effect. This update states Ohioans can legally discharge 1.4G consumer fireworks, in Ohio, on certain days unless the relevant political subdivision has chosen

WCSO News for 5 Aug 2022

The following subject(s) were processed into the Washington County Jail 3 Aug 2022 to 4 Aug 2022: Aaron Michael Madden, age 35, Waterford, OH, domestic violence, a misdemeanor. Douglas Gene Snider, Jr., age 48, Marietta,

kidprint ID – Belpre Homecoming Festival

The Washington County Sheriff’s Office kidprint ID team will be at the 90th Annual Belpre Homecoming Festival this weekend beginning Thursday 4 Aug 2022. The schedule will be posted when it is available. Thursday 4

WCSO News for 3 Aug 2022

The following subject(s) were processed into the Washington County Jail 2 Aug 2022: Joshua Ray Barton, age 41, Coolville, OH, driving under suspension, no seatbelt, probation violation and 2 counts of failure to appear, all

WCSO News for 2 Aug 2022

On 25 Jul 2022 Lt. Gherke began an investigation into subject(s) driving in a cornfield. On 29 Jul 2022 Sgt. Stillson began an investigation into a tool trailer being broken in and tools removed. On

WCSO News for 1 Aug 2022

On 25 Jul 2022 Deputy Peters was stationary on the Ohio side of the Memorial Bridge observing traffic in the work zone.  A vehicle was observed not slowing for the light, continuing past the stop

WCSO News for 29 Jul 2022

On 24 Jul 2022 deputies were dispatched to Brownsville Road, Grandview Township in reference to a report of subjects attacking each other.  It was reported that Shanna Dalrymple and Julia Kinnan  were in an altercation. 

Help Identify

On 18 Jul 2022 Deputy Harlow began an investigation into a theft/shoplifting of merchandise from the Dunham Square Par Mar that occurred on 10 Jul 2022 around 8 a.m. If you have any information as