Special News 9 Jul 2021
Southeastern Ohio Human Trafficking Task Force
Ohio Organized Crime Investigations Commission

Marietta, Ohio – 9 Jul 2021 two convicted sex offenders have been charged with importuning and possessing criminal tools, following a human trafficking operation conducted by the Southeastern Ohio Human Trafficking Task Force, Sheriff Larry Mincks announced today. 

The ongoing operation began 30 Jun 2021, which led to the Robert Jonathan Huffman, age 40, 797 Channel Lane, Marietta, OH, and Levi James Robinson, age 30, 130 Goose Run Road, Marietta, OH, being arrested.  Both, Huffman and Robinson have been previously convicted of sex offenses involving minors. 

Huffman and Robinson engaged in conversations and solicited sexual activity with who they thought was a 15-year-old female but was in fact a law enforcement officer posing as a 15-year-old female.  During these conversations, Huffman talked explicitly about how he was going to have sex with the alleged 15-year-old female and would take her to Cleveland with him.  Robinson also had explicit conversations about having sex with the alleged 15-year-old female, sent photographs of his private area, and offered to provide alcohol after meeting up with her. 

On 8 Jul 2021, at different times and locations, Huffman and Robinson each walked a significant distance to meet who they believed to be a 15-year-old female with the intentions of having sex.  Both Huffman and Robinson were intercepted by agents of the Southeastern Ohio Human Trafficking Task Force along their route to meet the alleged 15-year-old juvenile.

The Southeastern Ohio Human Trafficking Task Force combats human trafficking under the Attorney General’s Ohio Organized Crime Investigations Commission.  The task force is led by the Washington County Sheriff’s Office and includes the Marietta City Police Department, Marietta College Police Department, Washington County Prosecutor’s Office, Noble County Sheriff’s Office, Noble County Prosecutor’s Office, Morgan County Sheriff’s Office, Morgan County Prosecutor’s Office, Monroe County Sheriff’s Office, Monroe County Prosecutor’s Office, Athens County Sheriff’s Office, Athens Police Department, Athens County Prosecutor’s Office, and Meigs County Sheriff’s Office.